Humanitarian & Public Imperative Committee

The IEEE Photonics Society’s Board of Governors established the Humanitarian & Public Imperative Committee to oversee the direction of humanitarian technology initiatives, as well as public imperative campaigns brought to the Society for consideration. The Committee also leads the future direction of the IEEE Photonics Fund.

Such efforts include (but are not limited to):

carmen meoni

Carmen Menoni

Chair & Past President

Colorado State University, USA

stephen ralph

Stephen Ralph


Georgia Institute of Technology, USA

j aitchison

J. Stewart Aitchison

Humanitarian Activities Representative

University of Toronto, Canada

neysha lobo ploch

Neysha Lobo-Ploch

IEEE SIGHT Representative

FBH-Berlin, Germany

ray hua horng

Ray-Hua Horng

3rd Year Elected Board Member

National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan

yanne chembo

Yanne Chembo

3rd Year Elected Board Member

University of Maryland, USA

lidia galdino

Lidia Galdino

3rd Year Elected Board Member

Corning, UK

gabriella bosco

Gabriella Bosco

3rd Year Elected Board Member

Politecnico di Torino, Italy