Close this search box.

Largest Membership Increase Award

The IEEE Photonics Society each year awards the Largest Membership Increase Award to a chapter or chapters that recruit and/or retain the highest percentage of members in a member development cycle. Innovative recruitment strategies and approaches are also considered when evaluating this award. Student, professional, and joint chapters are all eligible to apply. 

Current and Past Winners

Year Chapter
2023 Kerala Section Chapter
2022 College of Engineering Karunagappally
2021 Bangladesh Section Chapter & Tokyo chapter
2020 Orlando Section Chapter
2019 Madras India Chapter
2018 University of Virginia Student Chapter
2017 University of Southampton Student Chapter
2016 Italy & Malaysia
2015 Bangalore
2014 Hong Kong
2013 National Research University of IT, Mechanics and Optics
2012 Malaysia
2011 Scotland
2010 Singapore
2009 Lehigh University Student Chapter
2008 Ukraine Student Chapter
2007 Poland
2006 Northern Nevada
2005 Scottish
2004 Benelux
2003 Toronto
2002 Ukraine
2001 Turkey and Ukraine
2000 Central New England
1999 Benelux
1998 Spain
1997 Benelux
1996 Orlando
1995 Dallas/Ft. Worth
1994 Korea
1993 Sacramento
1992 Ottawa
1991 Princeton